Skip to main content

Regional Statistics Committee

About RSC

The reorganization of the Philippine Statistical System (PSS) through Republic Act 10625, also known as the Philippine Statistical Act of 2013 paved way to the reorganization of the former Regional Statistical Coordination Committee (RSCC) in the region to address the need to enhance the subnational statistical system.  Pursuant to PSA Board Resolution No. 5, series of 2015 – “Establishing Regional Statistics Committees (RSCs),” a reorganizational meeting was conducted on June 23, 2015.

The RSC provides direction and guidance to the regional/local statistical development activities in the region.  It serves as the policymaking body on statistical matters and venue for discussion and resolution of statistical issues at the local level.  


Chairman:  National Economic and Development Authority

Vice- Chairman:  Philippine Statistics Authority

Member Agencies

Department of Agriculture  (DA)

Department of Budget and Management (DBM)

Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR)

Department of Education (DepEd)

Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG)

Department of Health (DOH)

Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE)

Department of Tourism (DOT)

Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH)

Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD)

Department of Trade and Industry (DTI)

Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)

Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA)

Commission on Higher Education (CHED)

Bureau of Local Government and Finance (BLGF)

Philippine Information Agency (PIA)

Philippine Statistical Association, Inc. (PSAI)

Association of Private Schools, Colleges and Universities (APSCU)

Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges (PASUC)